New Books!

First, I have to express part of the fun of homeschooling is all the packages you get in the mail! There’s always the curiosity of “What is it??” before you open it, then you open it and get to explore this new (to you) book! I buy pretty much all our books used to cut down on costs, plus that’s the greener thing to do.

Can you feel the excitement radiating from the picture??

This week we got The Art of Argument, The Geography Book, and Figuratively Speaking in the mail. Care Bear was nervous about how much work she was going to have this year. We dropped one course (writing) and picked up two new ones (logic and geography). I figured we could do somethings casually and make it work, but I was a little nervous too. When we got The Geography Book and Figuratively Speaking, I was at ease again seeing that both of them could be done once a week, and take only 30 minutes or so each time. Whew!

I think I’m more excited for the coming school year than she is… but that makes sense given I’m not the one doing the work. I’d love to be more involved in each course she is doing, but Little Miss needs distractions. We’ll work it out, inshaAllah!

This entry was posted in MWM and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Books!

  1. I blog quite often and I truly thank you for your content.

    This great article has really peaked my interest. I am going to take a note
    of your blog and keep checking for new information about once
    a week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

    • middlewaymom says:

      So glad to hear you enjoyed the post, and I’m sorry it took a while for your comment to come through! It got caught as spam, and I just realized it. Hope you enjoy the rest of the blog!

  2. nic98omo says:

    We Use the The Geography Book and have realy enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

