Mamas Need Education Too!

Whether you homeschool or not, whether you work outside of the home or not, us mamas need education too! Since I’ve started staying home, and have actually had time for myself, I have learned to knit, crochet, quilt, and improved my cooking. Many of us have hobbies and interests, but how many of them benefit us in this life and the next?

For myself, I suffer from low iman when I am not actively seeking knowledge or involved at the masjid. New information brings new vigor to our journey in this life! For this reason, I have been actively looking for education opportunities online.  Alhamdulilah (praise be to God), I found Seeker’s Guidance! Their classes are listed as free with a suggested donation of $25. Cost can be such a prohibitive factor for many, whether it is gas to get to the masjid or the class fee itself. InshaAllah (God willing) others find this useful and can benefit.

I signed up for the Surah Yasin class, and I’m very excited! I have the first couple audio lessons downloaded so I can listen to them whenever and get caught up. InshaAllah I’ll update with a review of the class. Are there any other organizations you have enjoyed learning from? What are the benefits of that organization?

This entry was posted in Islam, Mama Time and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mamas Need Education Too!

  1. Pingback: When Is It My Turn? | Middle Way Mom

Leave a Reply

